EC-Council in partnership with Cyber Security and Privacy is hosting C|CISO workshop

User Rating: 2 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Course Description

The C|CISO certification is an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience necessary to succeed at the highest executive levels of information security. Bringing together all the components required for a C-Level positions, the C|CISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, and the financial expertise vital for leading a highly successful IS program. 

The C|CISO Training Program can be the key to a successful transition to the highest ranks of information security management.


What is CCISO?

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer program is designed to bring middle managers up to the level of Executive Leaders & hone the skills of existing InfoSec leaders. The CCISO program was developed by sitting CISOs to train the next generation of leaders.


Course Content

CCISO is not a technical course but a leadership course designed specifically for experienced InfoSec professionals. The CCISO course covers the 5 CCISO Domains with deep dives into scenarios taken from the experience of the CISOs who contributed to the building of the Body of Knowledge, course, & exam. 


Who is for?

The CCISO program is for executives looking to hone their skills & learn to better align their information security programs to the goals of organization as well as aspiring CISOs. Other information security management certification programs focus on middle management. CCISO focuses on exposing middle managers to executive-level content as well as encouraging existing CISOs to continually improve their own processes & programs.


Experience Requirements

In order to sit for the CCISO exam, applicants that attend training must apply via the CCISO Eligibility Application showing 5 years of experience in at least 3 of the 5 CCISO domains (experience can be overlapping). Students who do not meeting the eligibility criteria for the CCISO exam can sit for the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam & apply for the CCISO exam when they meet the requirements.


5 CCISO Domains

Domain 1 – Governance

Domain 2 - Risk Management, Controls, & Audit Management

Domain 3 - Program & Operations Management

Domain 4 - IS Core Concepts

Domain 5 - Strategic Planning, Finance, & Vendor Management


Exam Information

EXAM TITLE - EC-Council Certified CISO

EXAM CODE - 712-50


DURATION - 2.5 Hours


TEST FORMAT - Scenario-based multiple choice